Green Macaroni – pg 38

This was made to go with Amina Begum’s chicken meal that I served up for dinner. In the chicken recipe, it was suggested to serve with noodles or macaroni among a few other carb suggestions.

Green Macaroni it was, as I had all the ingredients on hand. I used my mum’s ‘dhania chutney’ that she prepares and passes on to me for my home usage. Ajmo (celery seeds), I landed up buying once-upon-a-time from the local spice shop, and the rest of the ingredients are ‘everyday’ ingredients. I used (dried) thyme for the herb choice, but a lot less than required, say a 1/3 of the amount….?

Verdict: Damn easy to assemble. Tasted o-k-a-y. I prefer a saucy pasta dish and this one was just the pasta with the seasoning coated with the aid of butter. Won’t be making this again. Oh, and as for 1,5 tsp dhania chutney, I’ll add maybe just 3/4tsp of my mum’s stash, it was pretty potent!

This entry was posted in Guests-Who-Bless-Our-Home, Healthy Carbs, Indian cuisine, Pasta, Side dishes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment