White Chicken – page 38

Finally back into my usual space again…This dish turned the tables; not literally though ;p

I chose to prepare this as the main meal, along some yummy veggies that are now firmly a part of our meals’ repertoire. Better Half finally moved over to the Veggie-Side-of-Life with this meal. Take it then as a certainty that if you’re trying to convert the non-veggie person to appreciating this food group, then this recipe does the trick! (Note that the method I now prepare the veggie recipe, has me steaming the veggies to tenderness in the microwave, and then just setting the ovenproof dish with the mixture under the grill to char/brown the veggies to final perfection! I also use 1/2Tbls lemon pepper + 1/2 Tbls pepper salt, and so omit plain salt altogether. Lastly, I do not use fresh cream, rather only: creme fraiche!)

I served this with yummy seeded whole-wheat buns smeared with garlic butter and a fresh salad.

I am currently in-love-with … garlic flakes! This dish called for it, and it worked its magic in aroma, taste and texture! What a win! I prepared half the recipe with only-chicken-fillets.

Verdict: A win! Easy, straight-forward and tasty! Will be making this again. Better Half found it also great from a ‘healthy’ post-meal feeling. We just both agreed that the chicken looks like it was skinned and served up net-so! Definitely needs some garnishing (and even further browning!) to distract from the pure whiteness of it ;)

This entry was posted in Chicken, Healthy Carbs, Mains, Treasury of SA Indian Delights. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to White Chicken – page 38

  1. Pingback: Scanning memories | soulofthehome

  2. Pingback: Lasagne with Tomato and Cheese Sauce – page 76 | soulofthehome

Leave a comment